Forgot Password?



Donate Us to maintain the Cell Phone Forum
 
Cellphone Forum » Mobile Carrier » Verizon » i receive email from "Yahoo! Mail Center"<messangercenter04@verizon.net> is this...
Reply
i receive email from "Yahoo! Mail Center"<messangercenter04@verizon.net> is this... LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-11-2008, 07:45 AM
Hashem Hashem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Default i receive email from "Yahoo! Mail Center"<messangercenter04@verizon.net> is this...

...them email? this is the body of emailDear Account User,This Email is from Yahoo Customer Care and we are sending it to every Yahoo Email User Accounts Owner for safety. we are having congestions due to the anonymous registration of yahoo accounts so we are shutting down some yahoo accounts and your account was among those to be deleted.We are sending you this email to so that you can verify and let us know if you still want to use this account.If you are still interested please confirm your account by filling the space below.Your User name, password, date of birth and your country information would be needed to verify your account.Due to the congestion in all Yahoo users and removal of all unused Yahoo Accounts, Yahoo would be shutting down all unused Accounts, You will have to confirm your E-mail by filling out your Login Information below after clicking the reply button, or your account will be suspended within 24 hours for security reasons.* User name* Password
__________________
Cellphone Forum
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-11-2008, 04:25 PM
jpm313028 jpm313028 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Default

its from verizon, someone is obviously trying to steal your user name and password, its a phishing email... THINK!
__________________
Cellphone Forum
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-12-2008, 05:35 AM
echinopsis echinopsis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Default

That's a phishing scam! Please report it to: phishing@cc.yahoo-inc.com.
__________________
Cellphone Forum
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-12-2008, 11:56 AM
Edd e Edd e is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Scam. Yahoo! would never request personal information in an unsolicited email."Phishing" for your private information These deceptive emails are used to commit identity theft, charge your credit card,and lock you out of your online account by changing your password DO NOT respond.http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/sec...110141.htmlYou can report this with the abuse form below.http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/sec.../phishing.html
__________________
Cellphone Forum
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Sponsored Links


LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.0.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43